A Glance of BP-PAUDNI Regional III

The history of birth of Non Formal and Informal Education Bureau Regional V derived from the Community Education (Dikmas), which is one of the field in Regional Office of Education Department of South Sulawesi Province. Dikmas led by a head division-is responsible to four groups:
1) Technical Staff,
2) Development Program,
3) Development Facility,
4)Supervision of Report, Evaluation, and Monitoring (SPEM).
Furthermore, DIKMAS head division manages Bureau of Community Education of South Sulawesi, which has been entrusted to conduct non formal education project (PNF).

With the publication of Decree of Education and Culture Minister, No. 022/O/1991 on February 20, 1991, Bureau of Community Education turned into Bureau of Learning Activity Development (BPKB). BPKB is UPT of Directorate General of Outside School, Sport, and Youth Education (Diklusepora) having duty in conducting development, guidance, and testing outside school education, sport, and youth program based on Directorate General of Diklusepora. BPKB South Sulawesi consists four provinces : South Sulawesi, North Sulawesi, Central Sulawesi, and Southeast Sulawesi.

Having worked for six years, BPKB South Sulawesi performs its function and assignment well. Thus, Minister of National Education issues the decree, No. 115/O/2003 on July 31, 2003 regarding Organization and Work System of BPPLSP which improve status of BPKB South Sulawesi-Bureau of Outside School Education and Youth Development (BPPLSP) Regional V with eight working area : South Sulawesi, North Sulawesi, Central Sulawesi, Southeast Sulawesi, Gorontalo, Maluku, North Maluku, and Papua.

In 2007, Minister of National Education issued regulation which regulate Organization and Work System of Bureau of Non Formal and Informal Education Development No.28, 2007 on July 25, 2007. Regional BPPNFI, now, has working area consisting six provinces: South Sulawesi, West Sulawesi, North Sulawesi, Southeast Sulawesi, and Gorontalo.

Social Media

Visitors Statistics